Senior and Family Portraits that are all about you!

Thinking hurts…at least for me!

And that is what I’ve been doing for the past few months.  Thinking…and thinking…and…well you get the picture.

I have made no qualms about it before.  I am a pastor, husband, and father.  Not necessarily in that order.  I came to Sheridan over 4 years ago to pastor a church.  But I’ve learned, sometimes we have to expand beyond what we are.  I love photography; there is no doubt about that.  It runs a close second to pastoring the church.

So I spent this past summer contemplating whether I wanted to pursue photography in any way.  Do I want it to be a second job?  A second career?  Or not mess with it at all?  I did nothing in regards to it at all this summer.  No new blog posts.  No Facebook updates.  No portrait sessions.  Nothing.

I’ve come to the conclusion despite all that, that I do want to pursue photography. Why not?  The Apostle Paul was a tent maker.  He did what he could to meet his needs.  God provides us opportunities to have jobs and earn money.  Why can’t I be both a pastor and a photographer?

It is after much prayer and…thinking…that I have decided to pursue photography with all that I can.  It will be exhausting.  I will not take away from pastoring in any way.  I will just have to do both to the best of my ability.  I believe with God’s help, I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me!

First things first, I am looking for a motivated high school student who still needs his/her senior pictures done to be my representative at their school.  You will earn free things and money for referring other students to me for their senior pictures.  You will get a free mini-session to get some pictures for your referral cards.  You will then have a full session at a later date of your choice to get any pictures you want done.  This can be earned free with just 3 referrals!  It all depends on you as to how much you earn!  You will receive 50 referral cards to pass out to your friends.  If they bring that card to me and get their senior pictures done, that counts for you and earns you money!

It won’t be too hard; your pictures should sell themselves.  Call or email me for more info if you are, or know someone who is, interested!  Don’t wait, time is running out!

Leave a comment