Senior and Family Portraits that are all about you!

Check out MCP Actions!

I just wanted to take a little bit of time to share a great photographic resource I’ve come across.  I shared a couple of months ago some things that Jodi has on her blog.  She has many different resources, including some great free actions for Photoshop.  I use her Facebook actions and High Definition sharpening actions all the time.  Her new Fusion set looks pretty good.  I’ve had the chance to try the Mini-Fusion set that she gave away.  She offers many actions that, from what I’ve seen, do some wonderful things.  If you’re not familiar with actions, they are a group of steps to accomplish a certain action in Photoshop that ultimately save a lot of time.  Keep in mind, you don’t have to be a professional photographer to use Jodi’s actions.  But you do have to have Photoshop CS* or Elements.

Not only does she offer some great Photoshop actions, she posts many fabulous tutorials and articles to help the photographer of any level!  Many of the posts on the MCP Actions blog are written by many talented guest bloggers.  I wanted to highlight my favorite series from her blog thus far.  It would be hard to pick a favorite.  Not too long ago, she had a post on shooting the moon that was very helpful.  But my favorite has to be the 2-part series on Night Photography that was written by Tricia Krefetz.  Tricia owns the Click. Capture. Create. Photography in Boca Raton, FL.  You can follow Tricia on Facebook or check out her website.

Tricia’s 2-part article on night photography was very helpful to me, as that has been a challenging area for me for some time.  I encourage you to read her posts as well.  Read Part 1 and Part 2 to get a bunch of great info and help on shooting at night!

If I were you, and if you have any interest in photography at all, go to Jodi’s MCP Actions blog.  Stop by her Facebook page as well, as she will keep you up to date with all the happenings at MCP Actions.  Let me know if you find her resources and blog posts as wondrously helpful as I do!

Leave a Reply

